RSS

Back Behind The Mic

07 Jun

Evening all. Gosh, it’s been half a year since I’ve blogged. I’m eating my words all the time, a bit like a politician. Very topical, eh?

Anyway, for the first time in what felt like forever yesterday, I pre-recorded a radio show, and I can confirm that it felt really bloody amazing. It really was such a joy just to chill out for an hour, enjoy some carefully-selected tunes and talk about them. That’s what I initially went into radio to do, and that’s what I endeavour to do once more for the foreseeable – be the 14 year-old Joe in some ways.

I’ve got in touch with my old community radio station, Sine FM, and shared interest to start doing a show again, just like the old times; before I could vote, drink, drive or basically do anything remotely adult.

The reign of freedom that the presenters have when choosing the content of their shows and/or the music has always been the most refreshing thing about Sine. Since the stations’ expansion into other areas of Doncaster, the attitude is still the same. Laidback, free reign, to an extent of course. It’s brilliant though, it’s certainly the approach that more community stations ought to adhere to. I personally can’t wait to get stuck in again.

I’ve already had some feedback on the show I pre-recorded yesterday, so that will be worked on. In the meantime, I’m going to go away and collate some good tunes. Keep those fingers on the dial. Cheers.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 7, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
