RSS

The Pipeline

10 Apr

Here cometh the last home stretch of my University experience for the next gruelling two months of hard work, stress, thinning hair, weight gain and inevitable angst. In order to celebrate the end, I’ll be doing a few things to write home about.

Starting with this coming Sunday, I’m going to Bristol to watch one of the first showings of the Brett Morgan documentary film, ‘Kurt Cobain: A Montage Of Heck’. I’ll be going with my good friend Richard, also a big Nirvana fan, and I expect to see something that’s nothing shy of brilliant. I can’t tell you how many goosebumps I embarrassingly received from viewing the trailer, so I might cry. It’s possible.

I’ve also got my 21st coming up, which I guess is a pretty big event. I’m going to see one of my favourite new bands, Slaves, again, in Bristol at the Thekla club. Exciting.

Other events include me and the rest of the Tone Radio lot covering the local Cheltenham festivals, such as Wychwood and 2000 Trees. I’m really looking forward to seeing some of the bands there including Pulled Apart By Horses (big up the West Yorkshire crew) and Future Of The Left.

Summer is full of some other amazing national festivals, especially when you cross over to East Anglia and see that the remarkable Portishead are playing Latitude. The plan is get a day ticket, I don’t think I can miss this, it should be something quite special.

As well as Lats, Leeds Festival promises to be a cracker also, (if I have the money). Metallica, The Libertines, Tyler The Creator and Jamie T are my ‘ones to watch’ there.

Cheers all, I think I’ll post on Sunday my review of ‘Montage Of Heck’. So do look out for that.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 10, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
