RSS

OK maybe I was wrong

29 Mar

Yesterday I put a post about the Glastonbury line-up which some of you might have seen, and I wasn’t too happy at the fact that Mumford & Sons were headlining, mostly because they’ve only got two albums and therefore, probably not enough recognisable songs. However, after I linked the post to Facebook, Mr Darren Bell argued and quite rightly pointed out that Arctic Monkeys in fact in 2007 headlined the pyramid stage and they had two albums at this point, ‘Whatever people say I am, that’s what I’m not’ and ‘Favourite worst nightmare’. Two great albums I must say. He also said that Arctics then hadn’t had as much airplay as Mumford have which is probably true, they’re all over Radio 1 especially. I don’t really have a comeback for this apart from I’d say that a lot of Arctics songs are fan favourites, stuff like ‘from the ritz to the rubble’ and  ‘this house is a circus’ which they played in said set. Anyway, Glasto’s always going to be controversial, just look at Jay-Z!

In other news, it seems I’ve put weight on. My Dad likes to tease me for this because I used to do the exact same to him! Self-control is definitely a bit of an issue at the moment.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 29, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
